Sign in:

Problem with Cubelets

Home Forums Cubelets Forum Problem with Cubelets

Tagged: , , ,

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Peggy Leon 3 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Sergey Dziuba
    Participant

Hello,

I’m a teacher from Ukraine.
    I bought 4 Cubelets Twenty Kits. We started the classes and we had problems. Different blocks stoped work after two week. First, two drive cubelets stopped working, then Passive Cubelet, Speaker Cubelet, Bar Graph Cubelet. I do not understand what the problem is. The indicators light on the dice, but they do not blink. For me it is very expensive to send you the cubes. Did you tell what the problem is. I think it is the same for all blocks.

Emily Plage
    Participant

Hello Sergey,

Thank you for writing into our Support@ModRobotics.com inbox, as well as posting your question on the forum!

I have responded to your email, but also want to answer here in case your question helps others on the forum with similar questions.

The issue that you have encountered, Cubelets that have stoped working, is caused by a bug in the OS 4.0 operating system that can cause some Cubelets to stop working unexpectedly. We’ve released an update to the OS 4.0 operating system, called OS 4.3, which successfully removes this issue. Often, it is possible to recover Cubelets with a solid green light simply by updating them to the latest operating system using the Bluetooth Cubelet and the Cubelets app for Android and iOS. Instructions for updating Cubelets to OS 4.3 are at the bottom of this response.

If you believe some of the Cubelets in your kit might be affected by this issue, but do not have a Bluetooth Cubelet, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at Support@ModRobotics.com so that we can help to get your Cubelets Kit in working order.